Call Today 412-635-7126

Testimonials

TESTIMONIALS

 

default image

Great company Mark!  Very dependable and do great work!  I would highly recommend!  Congratulations on 20 years!

Mary Lou W. Homeowner May 4, 2017

default image

Whoever hires the guys that work for you out in the field does an excellent job. They are always conscientious, polite and friendly. They did our mulching today and did an amazing job. We are so thankful that Steel City is our landscape company!

 

Debi S. Homeowner May 9, 2016

default image

We have been working with Steel City Landscaping for about 9 months. They do our lawn bi-weekly and also Spring Clean-up and Fall Clean-up. This year we have plans for Steel City to work on more projects for our property. Steel City Landscaping is a company where you find professionalism, great communication, and strong customer service from the beginning to the end. I have been impressed by the service crews as they have had a consistent attention to detail, quality, punctuality, and dependability. You will get what you pay for. We rarely write reviews unless we think there is a great reason to do it. In this case, we are happy to recommend Mark and his team for any job.

Paola R. Homeowner May 9, 2016

default image

We moved into our home about six years ago and that is when we first contacted Steel City Landscaping for an estimate on a lawn installation. We moved forward with that job and through the process were amazed by the professionalism, communication, and consulting expertise that Mark (the owner) and his group were able to provide. We were so impressed that we have had Steel City handle various projects almost on a yearly basis and as recently as a few weeks ago as we needed an adjacent lot that we purchased cleared on debris and bamboo, leveled, and a lawn installed. Everything that Steel City has done excellent and we will never hesitate to recommend them to any our family and friends.

Jeremy W. Homeowner May 9, 2016

default image

This is simply a note of thanks and appreciation for your excellent work at my home. The front yard of my home looks clean and beautiful, and it is entirely credited to your team's skill and labor. I am glad to serve as a reference for your company and the good work you provide.

Natalie G. Homeowner January 5, 2016

default image

Please let your guys know my parents were very happy with both the (retaining) wall and hedges. My husband and I decided to do this work as a gift for them, and we couldn't be happier with the result. Everyone was professional, pleasant and really exceeded our expectations. Thank You!

Jennifer V. Homeowner January 5, 2016

default image

We used Steel City Landscape, Inc. for a large landscaping project at our home. We had two old wooden retaining walls that were literally falling apart. We had several landscape companies come to give us quotes and develop ideas for our project. Steel City worked within our budget and came up with the most creative plan to really maximize the space in our backyard. From day one, we were impressed with the team who worked on the project. They were highly professional, courteous and their work ethic was truly impressive. We would highly recommend Steel City Landscape and we look forward to working with them on future projects at our home.

Jennifer D. Homeowner January 4, 2016

default image

I have used Steel City Landscaping for years for my annual cleanup including edging, mulching ect. plus periodic grass cutting when we are travelling. Several years ago, Steel City also built a stone retaining wall which is of exceptional durability and quality. After trying several landscape companies, I landed on Steel City due to their fine quality of work. Each job, no matter how big or small is checked out by Mark Purcell and he makes and immediate adjustments necessary before completing any project. I particularly like how the Steel City team cleans up after their work and leaves ev everything in tip top shape. I highly recommend Steel City Landscape.

Dick G. Homeowner January 4, 2016

default image

The work was done professionally, on time, and was in budget. We are very happy with the results.

Lyle S. Homeowner January 4, 2016

default image

Steel City made quick plans with me to tear out the entire mess of ivy and other vegetation ruining the front slope of my yard. They showed up on time, were consummate professionals, and the grass they put in came in beautifully!

They called back twice in the upcoming month to check on their work, and then one year - ONE YEAR! - later they called to see if anything needed to be spot-checked, because their work was guaranteed for at least a year. Steel City not only does excellent work in landscaping, but, in my experience, they are honest in business and reasonable in price. I'd be glad to hire Steel City Landscape for my next yard improvement project!

Natalie Homeowner November 4, 2015

default image

I have used Steel City Landscape at my home and at several of my commercial real estate holdings since the fall of 2013.

I have always found their pricing to be reasonable,the work performed to be at what I have expected or beyond and their response time to be incredibly effective, considering how large and successful the company has become.
Mark and his staff have paid personal attention to every request that I have made,usually on the same day,

I have recommended SCL to other contacts of mine and have just secured their services at my properties for a new multi year contract.

Gene Z. Homeowner/ Business Owner November 4, 2015

default image

I have a 97 y/o brick walk up with a stone foundation. In the past I have had to reseal the basement walls multiple times to keep the humidity relatively low. With the heavy rains this summer and cracks beginning to form in the wall again the basement was again flooded. Mark from Steel City Landscaping gave us great advice and told us how landscaping could not only solve our drainage issues but we were able to also create more outdoor living space by taking down the slope in our back yard. We now have a great outdoor space, dry basement and were hoping that this will really good on our next property assessment. Thanks for your hard work...

Howard D. Homeowner September 28, 2015

default image

I wanted you to know how happy I am with the service I received from your company, Steel City Landscape, Inc.  The guys did a great job, worked hard, were very neat and my hillside looks awesome.  Please feel free to use me as a reference.  Thanks so much.

Perri P. Homeowner November 4, 2014

default image

Steel City Landscape, Inc. provides a quality service for the money.
The crews are courteous and hardworking.
Rating Questions

How satisfied are you with the overall quality of the services we provide? 10

How effectively did we clear your property for fall/ winter cleaning? 10

How easy are we to deal with? 10

How likely is it that you would recommend us to a friend or colleague? 10

How would you rate us on value for money? 10

How likely are you to add new services from Steel City Landscape Inc.? 8

Were all of your needs met pertaining to our service? 10

Jill G. Viewpoint Production Services, Inc. July 15, 2014

default image

Steel City Landscape, Inc. restored our island, trees, and lawn after someone crashed their car into our front yard; into our island. We were lucky to have such professionals from step one of assessment of the yard and what needed to be done, to the final and complete restoration of our yard, island, and trees. We watched from our window with amazement in just a few days, in what this company did. Honestly, at first we did not think any company could restore our yard back to its original look. We took a chance with Steel City from hearing about their great local reputation from a friend of ours. Thankfully, we were pleasantly surprised. When they completed their work, our yard and island looked even better than when we first had it. The geometrical designs, trimming, and precision of their work is truly an impressive sight. Our island and yard looks like something from the cover of a landscaping magazine now. We live on a main road and we actually have seen a few cars slow down just to take pictures! At our yard? That is crazy! But true! We are so so grateful to have found such a professional, friendly, reasonable landscaping company and we have to say--superior landscaping business in the Pittsburgh area. They truly deserve all the highest of kudos because they are the highest standard I've ever seen in the city of Pittsburgh. We look forward to working with Steel City again and again. Thank you Steel City for your amazing work and wonderful workers! We are thankful for your service and look forward to your other services in the future. Four out
of four stars from us! Steel City goes above and beyond; we definitely recommend~
Thank you Steel City!

William & Shaurie E. Homeowners July 15, 2014

default image

Steel City Landscape, Inc. has been providing me outstanding commercial and residential support for over 5 years. We count on them for our full grounds program to include seasonal plantings, cutting and trimming, and site clean up. They always go the extra mile to make sure that everything is to my satisfaction and all staff are very professional. Steel City Landscape, Inc. also performs our snow removal and ice treatment and does an outstanding job. I have also contracted them on two occasions for site excavation work which was done well, on time, and on budget. My overall experience with Steel City Landscape, Inc. has been very good and I have recommended them to associates who are also very happy with their service. Mark and his team do an outstanding job.

Matt S. Home & Business Owner July 15, 2014

default image

I manage the Towne Square North Homeowner's Association, which has used Steel City Landscape, Inc. for a number of years. They have been extremely pleased with our season services and the reasonable pricing for any additional work we request.
Rating Questions

How likely is it that you would recommend us to a friend or colleague? 10

How easy are we to deal with? 10

How effective are we at meeting your needs? 10

Have our employees been consistent with their job performance? 10

Katie S. The Rubinoff Company July 15, 2014

default image

I recently hired Steel City Landscape, Inc. to remove a great deal of ivy, plant grass, landscape, and build a garden area. I can't say how happy my wife and I are with the job that they completed. The staff was extremely efficient and professional. They responded to questions very quickly. I would definitely use Steel City Landscape, Inc. again, and would highly recommend them for other jobs.

Greg W. Homeowner July 15, 2014

SCL_test packet

Watch Our Video